Variegated Tulips

Hoping for spring soon and in Ottawa that includes the tulip festival.  This was taken last spring at Beechwood Cemetery. When I set up this shot, there was a bed of tulips all the same except for one which was more darkly coloured.  When it came to processing the image I had my composition but I couldn’t achieve a colour balance that I liked. Because the tulips are variegated, I tried a black and white conversion which I think works.

© Copyright Beth Walsh Photography. All rights reserved.

B&W-variegated-tulips---Beechwood-Cemetery--

Leave a Reply

