Portraits of Adriana

I was at the Arboretum in Ottawa shooting the magnolias that were in bloom. I had taken several close-ups and wanted to take landscape photos of the magnolia trees but unfortunately the trees were filled with people. It was a beautiful warm sunny day and the crowds were out. This is where I met Alexa, a fellow photographer and Adriana her model. They were kind enough to let me join their shoot. I have in the past shot mostly nature and wildlife photography, so this shoot was a first for me. Even though it was way out of my comfort zone I had a great time.

These are really 3 shots and a cropped version. Processing portraits in photoshop is also a new set of skills. I lightened the shadows and softened Adriana’s skin.

© Copyright Beth Walsh Photography. All rights reserved.

Adriana-1

Adriana-1-crop

Adriana-3

Adriana-3-cropped

Adriana-2

Adriana-2-cropped

Leave a Reply

