Couple in the Arboredum

 

This image is a real change of pace from all the Autumn colour that I have been posting. It’s all about the play of light and shadows. The couple is brightly lit and framed by shadows. It was the lighting that caught my eye and not the couple. I quickly raised my camera and took the shot before I actually realized what I was capturing. From where I was I could only see the woman and it was only after we had moved away from the brightly lit scene that I realized she was not alone. I had thought she was reading a book or looking down at something. The conversion to black and white allowed me to bring out more detail and textures. It’s almost exactly the opposite of the previous image “Framed by Colour”, in which, the young man on the bench was in the shadow surrounded by light and colour.

 

© Copyright Beth Walsh Photography. All rights reserved.

 

Couple-in-the-Arboretum-b&w---2013

Leave a Reply

