He had just finished his last stroke on his masterpiece…

 

This is not a painting or a picture of a painting. However, one might think that one of the french impressionist painters of the 19th Century such as Claude Monet could have painted it. If I was going to write a short story about this Autumn scene, it would probably start with “He had just finished his last stroke on his masterpiece…” In reality, I captured this image with my camera during a walk around the inlet at Petrie Island. I shot it in RAW format and tweaked it a little in Lightroom. I wish I could fill your screen with this image, because I like it that much. Do it justice and click on it to at least view it in a larger format.

 

© Copyright Beth Walsh Photography. All rights reserved.

 

Autumn-Reflections---Petrie-Island---2013

8 thoughts on “He had just finished his last stroke on his masterpiece…

Leave a Reply

