Single Gladiolus Still Life

 

© Copyright Beth Walsh Photography. All rights reserved.

 

Single-Yellow-Gladiolus---still-life---processed-2014

 

I bought a bouquet of Gladiolus at the grocery store late last summer. This image was shot inside with natural light and a reflector. Recently I watched a tutorial on processing with split tones and learned some new presets for Lightroom. I like the colour image but was interested in doing something in black and white. Let me know if you have a preference or not.

 

A special thank-you everyone who has given and continues to give me such wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it. I hope in the future to set up a website when I have enough images that are of a high enough quality for a portfolio. Until then know that your feedback is very helpful and I’m just going have fun and continue to blog. 🙂

 

Gladiolus---Blue-227-Hybrid--split-tone---processed-2014

 

This split tone gladiolus has warm highlights of the copper tone hue and a strong blue shadow hue. It a hybrid of the presets that I saw on the tutorial.

 

Gladiolus---Darker-Copper-Hue--split-tone---processed-2014

 

This split tone gladiolus has warm highlights of the copper tone hue and a shadow preset from Scott Kelby. It is also hybrid of the presets that I saw on the tutorial.

 

Gladiolus---Grape-Dreamside--split-tone---processed-2014

 

This last split tone is a fun preset called Grape Dreamsicle.

 

21 thoughts on “Single Gladiolus Still Life

Leave a Reply

