Pretty in Pink

© Copyright Beth Walsh Photography. All rights reserved.

 

Summer is over and fall is upon us. Soon it will be time to put our gardens to bed for the winter. These pretty late season daisies stood out in a cloud of soft pink colour. As always I find it a challenge to capture multiple flowers in a pleasing composition. All of the images were taken at f8 but at different perspectives. I didn’t do much post processing because I wanted to keep the focus on the soft pretty pink colour and let the green stems fade into the background, which is how I remember seeing these flowers in my mind’s eye. I blurred a blossom or two so they would not to lead the eye out of the picture. As a the result, there is a very narrow depth of field in these images. My favourite is the last image, let me know if you have one. Click on the images to enlarge for better viewing. I hope to be posting regularly again and to catch up with all you soon.

 

pink-daisy-flowers-00290-copy

 

 

pink-daisy-flowers-00285-copy

 

 

pink-daisy-flowers-00287-copy

 

6 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink

Leave a Reply

