Beach Zen

 

© Copyright Beth Walsh Photography. All rights reserved.

 

Fall is here but you can’t tell by the weather. These images were taken of people enjoying a warm sunny evening at Mooney’s Bay Park in Ottawa. The park surrounds a beach area on the Rideau River and has picnic areas along the shore. I liked the pose of the woman seated on top of the picnic table and how nicely they were framed by foliage. The Canada Geese were feeding along the shoreline and there is always plenty of them. A dragon boat crew could be heard practicing out on the river. I took the first pic and then a minute later they could barely be seen in the setting sun. Along the beach was a woman enjoying the warm water and a man working way too hard dragging a tire along the beach. I was using my 70-300 lens and didn’t see this guy until he was too close so he was not framed very well and I cut off his feet. But there was no second chance so I made do and decided to convert it to black and white. These are some of the last pictures I took with my Nikon D600 before I upgraded to the D610 which hopefully will take care of the oil and dust problem that has plagued the D600. Click on the images to enlarge for better viewing.

 

couple-at-Mooneys-Bay-00424-copy

 

_Mooneys-Bay-trees-landscape-00245-copy

 

_Mooneys-Bay-Canada-Geese-00443-copy

 

Dragon-boats-Mooneys-Bay--00453-copy

 

Dragon-boats-Mooneys-Bay--00454-copy

 

_Girl-Mooneys-Bay-Beach-00451-copy

 

Man-dragging-tire-Mooneys-Bay-Beach-00459-copy

 

4 thoughts on “Beach Zen

  1. Great images Beth. I didn’t know you were a fellow D600 sufferer – I still have to go through another few rounds of sensor cleaning before they will consider the replacement, very frustrating!

    1. Very frustrating! I was very happy to finally get my replacement. Do you have a back up camera? I advise you to send the D600 back as soon as possible. Because they can’t fix it. That’s why they released the D610 only a year later.

Leave a Reply

