Backyard visitors

 

Just a quick post from my archives. These visitors actually came last year. But it looks the same outside today, cold and snowy. This is a neighbourhood kitty, not sure exactly who owns her but I meet her frequently in my garden or when I am shooting around the neighbourhood. She is young and very camera shy. That day I was looking out my window into the backyard and saw her on the fence. Because I was inside, she was unaware of me. She was very interested in the birds visiting the feeder, peeking around a large tree and looking up for anything good to eat. The light was a bit of a challenge because it filtered through the foliage but luckily it added dimension or interest to the photos. At least that’s my story and I’m sticking to it! 🙂 After she left, a black squirrel arrived to clean up any uneaten seeds under the feeder.

 

© Copyright Beth Walsh Photography. All rights reserved.

 

 

Backyard-visitors-2014-00005-copy

 

Backyard-visitors-2014-00008-copy

 

Backyard-visitors-2014-00010-copy

 

Backyard-visitors-2014-00012-copy

 

Backyard-visitors-2014-00017-copy

 

Backyard-visitors-2014-00051-copy

 

Backyard-visitors-2014-00050-copy

12 thoughts on “Backyard visitors

    1. Thanks so much. My backyard is full of squirrels these days. It’s very cold and they are hungry. Good thing the birds are so messy. They spill enough on the ground that the squirrels get something to eat too. 🙂

  1. The photos are simply marvelous and I cant help but notice the high quality image the lens has delivered! A guess says you are shooting at a minimum of 200mm and yet, the photos are tack sharp! Very nice shots and definitely wowsome gear too 🙂

    1. Thanks, I was using my 500mm on a tripod. I rarely use this lens because it’s so big and bulky and must be on a tripod. Always love to hear my shots are ‘tack sharp’ especially when viewed on the internet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

